Lost Things

Video

 

Do you like stop-motion films? Well, this is a little stop-motion video that has captured my heart. Maybe it’s because I love Alison Sudol and A Fine Frenzy, who happens to be the one composing this lovely piece of music to the video. And yes, she is that beautiful red-haired girl featured in this clip.

 

Or maybe it is just the quirky nature of the video, and its message that drew my attention. Entitled ‘Lost Things’, it speaks to me of a fantastical journey to escape the banalities of this world and recover the many “lost” things like happiness, excitement, imagination etc. And I absolutely LOVE the reference to Alice in Wonderland…how she fell down the rabbit hole into a Wonderland of surprises and fun! I can almost hear her muttering “Curiouser and curiouser” to herself. Notice especially the remarkable hairstyle and dress changes in the video – one of my favorite things about this clip!

 

“If I had a world of my own, everything would be nonsense. Nothing would be what it is because everything would be what it isn’t. And contrary-wise; what it is it wouldn’t be, and what it wouldn’t be, it would. You see?” 

– Alice from the Disney movie Alice in Wonderland

3 responses »

Leave a thought!

